Local Media

Queen’s University keeps a nicely up to date local media list.  As of 2013.11, it looked like this:

Local Media Contacts

CBC Radio

JC Kenny
Regional Correspondent
613-540-2073
JC.Kenny@cbc.ca

Ron McKeen
Producer, Ontario Morning
416-205-7225
ron.mckeen@cbc.ca

Radio-Canada (French TV and radio 89.1 FM)

Frederic Pepin
Regional video journalist
Cell: 613-331-5594
Office: 613-549-2401
frederic.pepin@radio-canada.ca
@f_pepin
www.radio-canada.ca/ontario

Kingston Whig-Standard

Derek Shelly, Managing Editor
613-544-5000 ext. 211
Fax: 613-530-4122
ed.whig@sunmedia.ca

Andrew Carroll, Assignment Editor
613-544-5000 ext. 296
Fax: 613-530-4122
andrew.carroll@sunmedia.ca or local.whig@sunmedia.ca

Whig community events listings
613-544-5000 ext.148
Fax: 613-530-4122
whig.listings@sunmedia.ca and andrew.carroll@sunmedia.ca

Kingston This Week

Katrina Geenevasen, Reporter
613.389.7400 ext. 155
Katrina.Geenevasen@sunmedia.ca

Rob Mooy, Photo Editor
613.389.7400
rob.mooy@sunmedia.ca

Kingston EMC

Kristen Coughlar
613-546-8885
kcoughlar@theheritageemc.ca

Kingston’s CHUM stations (98.3 Fly FM and 98.9 The Drive)

News Room
613-544-2552
Kingstonnews@bellmedia.ca

Shauna Cunningham, News Director/Morning Co-Host
613-544-2552
shauna.cunningham@bellmedia.ca

K-Rock Radio

Tony Orr
613-549-1057 ext 118
tonyorr@krock1057.ca

News Room
news@krock1057.ca

Oldies 960

Angela Stever
613-542-9232
newswatch@corusent.com

CKWS-TV

Newswatch
Mark Ladan, Assitant News Director
613-542-9232
Fax: 613-549-0145
newswatch@corusent.com
Mark.Ladan@corusent.com

Julie Brown
613-542-9232
julie.brown@corusent.com

Mike Postovit, reporter
613-542-9232
mike.postovit@corusent.com

CKWS Community Watch Events Calendar
communitywatch@corusent.com

COGECO Community TV

Curtis Brunet
613-544-6311 ext 8565
curtis.brunet@cogeco.com

Kingston Life Magazine and Key to Kingston

Jane Deacon
613-389.7400
jane.deacon@sunmedia.ca

Profile Kingston

Bonnie Golomb
613-546-6723
editor@profilekingston.com

Queen’s Media

CFRC Radio 
Operations Officer
613-533-2121
Fax: 613-533-6049
cfrcops@ams.queensu.ca

Queen’s Journal 
Editorial: 613-533-2800; Business/Advertising: 613-533-6711
journal_editors@ams.queensu.ca
http://www.queensjournal.ca/

Queen’s TV (QTV) 
613-533-6699
qtv.business@ams.queensu.ca
http://www.queenstv.ca/